Lesser Planets

Lesser Planets is an instrumental, psychedelic, progressive-rock power trio. Guitarist Richie Townsend said the band’s Homegrown 2017 set is one of his favorite performance memories. Lesser Planets played to a packed house at the Red Herring Lounge that year. It was the first Homegrown for the current lineup of the band, which features Ian Erickson on bass and Derek Rolando on ray gun, inflatable alien beings and drums. Any resemblance between the band members and stunt musicians may be coincidental if not altogether cosmic. Welcome to the journey, space cadets.


Supporting Sponsors

Help support the Homegrown Music Festival