Big Science

Big Science alchemist Tyler Scouton said the group plays “drone noise with no reason behind it.” The performance may not have an obvious point but there is a motive driving this collection of electro musicians and self-described weirdos to perform every year. The group wants to “push the limits of what you think music is,” he said. Scouton is joined on stage by Tim Kaiser, Nate Mattson and Christian McShane. They fiddle with redesigned 20th-century technology, knob-filled soundboards and cross-wired electronic instruments. Caution: The brain buzz could be permanent.


Supporting Sponsors

Help support the Homegrown Music Festival